Looks Who’s Back (with links)

I ended up taking a break for the summer, mostly because I’m terrible at posting when I don’t have a set schedule, but like homework and ill timed late night heart to hearts, it’s September and I’m back!

A quick summary of the past three months or so:

  • Started volunteering at a birth center after a lengthy and confusing application process. I mostly file things and I’m unreasonably excited about it
  • Studied Russian very slowly, not feeling to great about it tbh
  • Fell in love with Killjoys because best friends and siblings kicking ass in space with great world building and supporting characters is pretty much all I could ask for (plus it was renewed for a second season today)
  • Went to Maine with my family and shared the most uncomfortable futon I have ever slept on with my sister for three days
  • Went to my first comic con (as Kate Bishop/Hawkeye)

That pretty much sums it up

Links:

This website collects information and recipes on classic American food
How to make a hamster cage from a storage bin
Two Russian learning websites, one from UCLA and the other from a group in Russia
The Librarians (another favorite of mine) comes back in November
The Public Library in the Internet Age – a series by Michigan public radio

Leave a Reply

