Poem of the Week Returns (+ links)

Today I did some work and then went to the harvest festival at my local co-op. It was very lovely and came with an abundance of free samples which is always a plus.

This week’s poem is very short but it’s, one of my favorites.

In the Library
by Dorothea Grossman
The library always smells like this:
an ancient stew of vinegar and wood.
It’s autumn again,
and I can do anything.
©2008, Dorothea Grossman

Links
Onform is a drawing exercise/game
Animated shorts that pay tribute to female pioneers of the field 
Playlist that I’m listening to right now (I’m really feeling the Eastern Canandian vibe having just returned from a short trip there)
Recipes I want to try: Sweet and Savory

Leave a Reply

