Links and Thoughts

I’ve been incredibly busy for the past two weeks (or two months really) but I have gotten through midterms and the show I was stage managing closed last weekend. I feel like I’ve been sleepwalking through my life lightly and like I might finally be starting to wake up.

Links

A professional version of play I stage managed is actually touring in London right now.

Speaking of plays, I was reading about the Synetic version of the Tempestfor my design class, I would have loved to see it performed. And I’m still not over the Deaf West version of Spring Awakening which is another that I would love to see.

As the holidays approach, I have pie recipes on my mind. I’m thinking of trying a sort of sweet potato meringue this year as a sort of tribute to the sweet potato casseroles that graced our table as a child. I want to modify asweet potato soufflĂ© recipe, put it in some sort of whole grain crust like this one or this one and top it with maple meringue.

Speaking of childhood recipes I have church cookbooks on the brain and I’m trying to replicate a tater-tot casserole that’s hard to forget.

I’m going to see a student production tonight, my friend is directing and it’ll be the first time I’ve gone out in over a month. I’m really looking forward to it.

Leave a Reply

